South Africa Announces 21-Member Squad for Pakistan Tour

Johannesburg, January 15: Cricket South Africa (CSA) named a 21-member squad for the tour of Pakistan where they will play two Tests and three T20Is beginning January 26. The squad will leave for Karachi late on Friday.

“The touring party has been cleared by Covid-19 tests which took place on Tuesday and Thursday and will travel to Karachi this evening,” said a statement from CSA on Friday afternoon. ICC Trolls Rishabh Pant Over the Wicket-Keeper’s Unsuccessful Appeal During India vs Australia 4th Test 2021 (View Post).

The first Test will be played from January 26 to 30 in Karachi while the second will be held in Rawalpindi from February 4 to 8. The Tests will be followed by three T20 Internationals in Lahore on February 11, 13 and 14.

Squad: Quinton de Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Marco Jansen.

(The above story first appeared on Reportr Door on Jan 15, 2021 10:02 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.