Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 League 2022 Points Table Updated: Mangalore United Stay on Top Despite Defeat To Bengaluru Blasters

Mangalore United endured their first defeat at the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 League 2022 as they were defeated by Bengaluru Blasters by the DLS method. This saw Bengaluru register their second consecutive win at the start of the competition. The T20 Franchise League has been started from August 7 and will end on August 22. The Karnataka Board have named this cricket tournament after honourable late Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar who was the Maharaja of Mysore and president of KSCA. In the last week of July, the trophy of logo of the KSCA T20 League were unveiled at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. ICC Men’s T20I Player Rankings: Shreyas Iyer Reaches 19th Spot; Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi Make Advances

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 League 2022 Points Table:

Teams No. of Matches Won Lost NRR Points
Mangalore United


4 3 1 +0.321 6
Mysore Warriors


3 2 1 +1.975 4
Bengaluru Blasters


3 2 1 +1.289 4
Hubli Tigers


3 1 2 -0.690 2
Gulbarga Mystics


2 1 -1.134 2
Shivamogga Strikers 3 0 3 -1.852 0

The inaugural edition of the Karnataka States Cricket Association T20 League has welcomed six teams. Top cities of the state such as Bangalore, Mysore, Hubli, Shivamogga, Mangalore and Raichur will be fighting with each other for the silver crown. Chinnaswamy Stadium and Narasimharaja Wadiyar Ground will host the matches of Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 League. Top players like Devdutt Padikkal, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Shreyas Gopal and many others will feature in this franchise crime tournament.

(The above story first appeared on Reportr Door on Aug 10, 2022 03:42 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.