November 30, 2022

ONOH: My name is Onoh, I retired from the Ministry of Public Utility on May 6, 2004. This is a reminder on my call for help with non-payment of gratuity and monthly pension. Sir, I humbly beg you to help me solve this problem of non-payment of my gratuity and 75 months pension allowance, which has lingered for years back, despite my complaints at several pension verification exercises. I am from Cross River State. My gratuity is N244,336.32 and monthly pension is N6,244.14. I was placed on pension payroll in September 2010, leaving 75 months behind.This amounts to N468,310.513. Total money owed including gratuity is  N712,646.82. Thanks, in anticipation of your kind support.

PTAD: Bank statement is required from  May 5, 2004 to date.

FLORA: Please help. I am a retiree from UPTH. My pension allowance was stopped since October 2020 due to my absence during verification. I have done the verification after then, yet no payment.

PTAD: Complaint is being attended to.

PROF.OMOSINI: I Am Alive confirmation. Many thanks for your cautionary SMS of June 27. I intend to carry out the exercise this week. We greatly appreciate your care for us pensioners.

PTAD: We are pleased to say that his case has been resolved

OFOEGBU: My name is Ofoegbu, I enlisted into the Nigeria Police Force in 1988 voluntarily as a CPL. I retired in 2002 and was paid gratuity in 2003. But for over 20 years now, I have not been paid pension. Please help investigate why IGP and Linus at PTAD refuse to pay my monthly pensions.

PTAD: The department has drafted a letter, informing the solicitor to advise the pensioner to forward all the required documents for validation to enable us schedule him for verification.

BEST: My name is Best, SOP retired. I retired in 2006. My complaint is on short payment of gratuity and pension. Table “B”268 per cent was used to compute my money instead of 420 per cent for 31 years’ service. Gratuity paid was N1,665,569.08.

PTAD: Pensioner is on overpayment recovery.

OMOASIGHE: My name is Omoasighe. I have not received my gratuity and pension. Please help me. I retired in August 2020. Thank you.

PTAD: Pensioner is not under PTAD purview. Pensioner worked under Local Government.

WILLIAMS: This is to inform the officer concerned that I have not been receiving my monthly pension allowance since October 2021. I was paid last on September 29, 2021 and was paid N11,514.39k. I will be very grateful if this issue is corrected and the arrears is paid up to date.

PTAD: Local government employee, not qualified for pension under PTAD

ESIE: My name is Esie. Two years consequential arrears of pension were paid in four instalments. First instalment of nine months was paid to me. Second instalment of another nine months was also paid. The third instalment of three months was not paid. The fourth instalment of three months was paid in June 2022. I, therefore, ask that the omitted three months arrears be paid to me.

PTAD: Complaint is being attended to.

UMARU: My name is Umaru, I wish to inform you that my June 2022 pension has not been paid to me. Kindly help me.

PTAD: Complaint is being attended to.

NDAMA: My name is Ndama. I have not received my June pension while others have got theirs.

PTAD: Complaint is being attended to.

SURAJU: Dear Omobola, I saw your response to my request in the paper of today Wednesday July 6, 2022 where you wrote that PTAD said they are recomputing my matter. Why? Well, thanks for your efforts and please help me keep it in view.

PTAD: Pensioner has been reinstated to payroll.

DUROJAYE: I am Durojaye. My complaint is on short payment N4,261.17 since 2014 for my federal pension share. Kindly help me.

PTAD: Complaint is being attended to.

ABDULLAHI: I am Abdullahi from Jos Plateau State. My father was a staff with Ministry of Defence, civilian units for 16 years before he died in 1995. I have attended various screening and verifications and the last one was in Jos in  2017. I have submitted all the required documents for the payment of gratuity and pension benefits as a Next of Kin (NOK), but up to no avail. In 2020, I was called from PTAD to submit some documents including bank account details which I did. From your publication of my case, PTAD is asking for is verification number which I scanned and sent since then. I hope Omobola will assist me. PTAD: NOK should provide deceased name and Bank statement.

IDOWU: Good day, my name is Idowu. This is a reminder to the newspaper that I have sent my scanned verification details to PTAD as directed since July 22, 2021 but I have not received any response from them. I retired statutorily from the Lagos State Post-primary Teaching Service Commission on   April 30, 2004. The date of my first appointment at Epe Division Grammar School, Lagos State is June 1,1969. I spent all my service years in Lagos State (35 years). My complaints are that I have not been paid the Federal Share of my Gratuity (1969-1976). Secondly, my pension from May 1, 2004 to February 2008 was not paid. Instead, I was paid from March 1, 2008 to date. I thank you for the effort of your organisation to help us. God bless you.

PTAD: The directorate would require your bank statement from retirement to date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *