October 3, 2023

Manchester City manager, Pep Guardiola, won the LMA Manager of the Year award in the aftermath of his team’s Premier League triumph.

It is the third time in his career he is winning the prize, while also scooping the Premier League Manager of the Season title for a fourth occasion.

Guardiola led City to a third consecutive English top-flight crown this term.

He was awarded the coveted individual prize recognising the best managers in English football for the first time since 2021 after previously being beaten by Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp.

ALSO READ: SPEED KINGS: See Top 10 fastest Premier League players

ALSO READ: Ex-Ajax star Quincy Promes faces prosecution for smuggling 1,370kg of cocaine

The Sir Alex Ferguson trophy was presented to Guardiola at the awards ceremony that celebrated the achievements in both the men’s and women’s games, but he remains two behind five-time winner and former Manchester United boss Ferguson.

Guardiola’s recognition as the Premier League manager of the season is the fourth time he has achieved the accolade since arriving at Man City seven years ago.

The Spaniard clinched the Premier League managerial award as his City side caught Arsenal during the latter stages of the season, before overtaking them to surge to the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *